Recent Searches
Clear

Cologne night tour "Torch tour alternative night watchman"

star-4.532 Reviews
|
Köln, Germany
Cologne night tour "Torch tour alternative night watchman"

From $29.54

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Costumed tour guide with torch for this special night walking tour through the old town of Cologne
Alcoholic Beverages
Bottled water
Snacks
Petrusbrunnen , Papstterrasse des Kölner Doms, Roncallipl. 2, 50667 Köln, Germany

MEETING POINT: KÖLNER DOM, AM PETRUSBRUNNEN (op Kölsch "The Drüje Pitter"): Right next to "Dom-Shop" on the "Pope's Terrace", southern aisle of the cathedral (Address: DOMKLOSTER 4, 50667 KÖLN)

10:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
  • OPERATED BY SDS Stadtführungen
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cologne night tour "Torch tour alternative night watchman"?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cologne night tour "Torch tour alternative night watchman".
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cologne night tour "Torch tour alternative night watchman"?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Cologne night tour "Torch tour alternative night watchman".

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
32 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
star-5
Tour with a difference
Lauren_O
, Jul 2022
Our guide Sasha delivered a great historical and witty journey of Cologne and its architecture. What a city! Highly recommend if you are looking for something interesting to do at night.
star-5
Great tour!!!
Mara_J
, Jun 2022
Great tour!!!!!! Our Guide was knowledgeable and hilarious! Wear comfortable shoes, lots of walking.
star-5
Just do it!
Amir_L
, Apr 2022
Sasha is amazing funny and knowledgeable. Interesting and weird aspects and night views of cologne. We really enjoyed the tour. A lot. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you a lot for your review and sharing your experience!
star-4
Nice
Astrid_H
, Mar 2022
Guide spoke English well and was very enthusiastic. Fun facts and stories. He did not bring the torch, but told us that was a positive, since there would not be any smoke.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience! There was a reason why the torch was exceptionally not acutely operational that evening, so we apologize. Nevertheless, it was apparently a great night tour, which is of course very nice.
star-1
Unhappy they canceled
Ricky_T
, Jan 2022
Three and half hours before our tour we received an email—they canceled the tour but we didn’t see it until just before the tours. We were really were looking forward to this and it was to late to book another one. Our stay had to end and no tour no history of Cologne Germany. We just walked around how disappointing. I have not checked out credit card I hope they sent a refunded to our card.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We can of course really absolutely understand your disappointment very well and are of course also very sorry that this two-hour tour start 10 pm on December 31st of the year 2021 unfortunately had to be canceled due to force majeure. After internal consultation with the customer service of Viator, this date was canceled due to force majeure already as soon as possible on December 30th 2021, thus with significantly more lead time than mentioned, online by us via Viator. It was according to the kind information from the customer service of Viator accordingly at that time also already sent a message to the customer that the booking will be fully refunded on January 1st 2022, unless he wishes to change the date. As no reply was received, the booking was finally cancelled on January 1st 2022, including the refund also of course. Therefore, as far as we are able to say this was not a delay on part of Viator, but rather the customer in that case maybe did not see this notification from Viator just in time. We are always very accurate, very conscientious about what we do and also extremely customer friendly. Nevertheless, it can happen that even we have to cancel a planned tour e.g. due to force majeure, which means unforeseen events or other important reasons, which is in fact extremely rare.
star-5
Amazing Night Tour of Cologne (🏳️‍🌈 friendly)
Kylee_P
, Nov 2021
An awesome tour of Cologne with a spooky twist! Sascha is an amazing tour guide and has a talent for pointing out the unknown and unobvious in a fun way! He kept the tour lively while sharing the rich history of the many great sights around Cologne. LGBTQ+ friendly 🏳️‍🌈. We highly recommend this tour to anyone interested!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience! This Nighttour of Cologne offers you a wonderful nightview walk of Cologne. Our walking tours are more than just walking tours. It's about to offer a wonderful experience for all the people visiting our wonderful city wherever they might come from, whatever their personal background might be. We just really love to create unique experiences for all our tour guests from all over the world visiting Cologne. Just book and enjoy our Cologne city experience! You're more than welcome!
star-5
Entertaining and educational!
Rita_E
, Aug 2021
Sascha was an excellent guide for our small group. He switched easily between German and English, so we didn't miss an explanation or detail. His stories were full of details, anecdotes, funny bits, and he was excited and happy the whole time, which cheered us all. I'd highly recommend doing this tour with him. You spend 2hrs walking around the cathedral and old town and you learn a lot while being entertained.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review!
star-5
Amazing
Jaymes_D
, Jun 2019
This was an amazing tour! Sascha was an amazing tour guide and really fun. We were a small group so that made it even better! After the tour we went out of drinks at a local bar and that was a fun experience too!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you very much!
star-3
Nicht preiswert
Wolfgang_O
, Jul 2022
Unser "Nachtwächter" war einfach super. Der Sternenabzug ergibt sich allein aus dem Preis. Bei sieben Personen jeweils ca 30€ ist nicht gerade preiswert.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Leistung war "einfach super", aber nicht preiswert? Der Preis ist doch bekannt bevor man bucht! Erst zu buchen, super Leistung bekommen und sich dann über den Preis auslassen im Nachhinein in einer Bewertung? Verzeihen Sie, aber das ist recht unlogisch, da der Preis und die dafür zu erwartende Leistung dafür im Vorhinein transparent bzw. bekannt sind, sowie natürlich auch niemand gezwungen wird, zu buchen. Es sind zudem meist sehr kleine Gruppen statt wie woanders sehr oft große Gruppen und tatsächlich wird hier mit sehr viel Engagement Spitzenleistung geboten und sich auch sehr um wirklich jeden Einzelnen bemüht. Qualität hat zudem immer ihren Preis, das war schon immer so und wird auch immer so bleiben. Daher war der "Nachtwächter" ja auch "einfach super", wie hier sehr schön eindeutig bestätigt wird!
star-5
Unser Reiseleiter Sascha...
Benjamin_K
, Apr 2022
Unser Reiseleiter Sascha hat uns mit seiner lockeren und informativen Art und Weise begeistert. Es war ein tolles Erlebnis Köln bei Nacht kennenzulernen und absolut empfehlenswert!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Vielen Dank für die Bewertung und das Teilen des Erlebnisses!
star-5
Nachtwächter war hellwach und international
Albrecht_F
, Mar 2022
Der Führer war topp! Sprach für die ausl. Besucher mit sehr guten Englisch. Nur sein Kölsch war etwas merkwürdig. :-)
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und das Teilen Ihres Erlebnisses! Diese Tour ist ein Erlebnis der besonderen Art: Charmante Unterhaltung auf Top-Niveau, spannende Hintergrundinformationen, tolle nächtliche Atmosphäre in Köln bzw. rund um den prachtvollen Kölner Dom und viel Humor. Erleben Sie es selbst bei einer unserer nächsten Führungen!
star-5
Sehr empfehlenswert!
Anni_G
, Oct 2021
Unser Stadtführer hat uns das nächtliche Köln mit viel Charme und Witz aber auch vielen Informationen gezeigt. Wir waren eine recht kleine Gruppe, so konnte auf alle Fragen perfekt eingegangen werden. Klare Empfehlung!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und das Teilen Ihres Erlebnisses! Gern beantworten wir individuelle Fragen unserer Tourgäste, soweit es möglich ist. Bei ca. 30 Teilnehmern pro Tour ist dies allerdings nicht so möglich, wie beispielsweise bei kleineren Gruppen von ca. 10 bis 15 Teilnehmern. Der ganz spezielle Mix aus Entertainment und spannenden Informationen macht unser Erlebnis zu einem einzigartigen, außergewöhnlichen Erlebnis. Vielen Dank für Ihren Erfahrungsbericht!
star-5
Auf jeden Fall sehr zu empfehlen!
Manuel_G
, Oct 2020
Sehr interessante und unterhaltsame Stadtführung. Unser Guide überzeugte durch sehr viel Wissen und eine lockere, sympathische, kölsche Art! Ich kann diese Tour auf jeden Fall sehr empfehlen!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Vielen Dank für die Bewertung und den Erfahrungsbericht!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cologne night tour "Torch tour alternative night watchman"
Cologne night tour "Torch tour alternative night watchman"

star-4.532

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.54

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.71

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.74

star-455

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$18.66

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$13.46

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$13.46

star-3.57

2 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$15.55

star-521

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$102.62
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations