Recent Searches

Hanoi Old Quarter Walking Tour Guide (half day)

star-4.5288 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Hoàn Kiếm, Vietnam
Hanoi Old Quarter Walking Tour Guide (half day)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon3 to 4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
Free Hotel pickup (Hanoi Old Quarter only)
Free Hotel drop-off (Hanoi Old Quarter only)
No tip expedted and no hidden charge during the tours

Departure Point

91c Hàng Mã, Hàng Bồ, Hoàn Kiếm, Hà Nội, Vietnam

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY AZ Local Trip

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos


288 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-3 of 288 reviews
Get what you paid for.
Sam P
, Dec 2019
The student doesn’t know much facts, can not blame them. They can only do what they have been taught.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Sam, Thank you for reaching out about your experience with us, and we understand your frustration and dissatisfaction. Please allow me to reiterate my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you have been through. From our heart, we really want to serve tourists as well as possible but your tour was not good as your expectation. We are so sorry about that. About your guide, i must to say that our guides are students, not professional guide. We always sent student guide for free tour because It is our mission. Both tourists and students have benefits from that, we can exchange culture, make friends, and learn more,.... Students will be tested before joining the club and have to be trained before take any tour. However, everything is not perfect and not all of our guide will speak English well, not all of student will be good at listening and handle situations. We did not hire a professional guide; our guides are students, we accept students not just only because of their skill, their English but also their enthusiasm and attitude. They really want to communicate with foreigners and exchange culture. Anyway, We are really sorry when he could not make the tour well. Of course it is also our fault when we did not train our guide carefully. Because at that time there were so much bookings ( more than 20 tours each day) which we could not control well because of limited resources. I hope that you can sympathy and forgive us. Surely, you were very disappointed. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. We are improving and training our guide better, certainly need more time to do that but not immediately and hope that our service will be much more better. When you come back Vietnam, please give me a chance to arrange a free tour for you, I make sure that you will see the differences from the past. Once again, thank you so much! Warm regards, AZ Local Trip Team
So much fun
, Aug 2019
Crystal and Harvey treated our family including 2 tertiary students to a wonderful, informative day out. They both had a fabulous knowledge of history and Harvey's charisma and Crystal's professionalism made for a sensational day.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
We are glad that you love our tour. There is no word to express our thanks to you when we know that you not only chose us, but also wrote the best things here. After reading all your kind words, we are literally on top of this world. Customers’ satisfaction are our biggest motivations for us to better our service quality day by day. Also, we are glad to help you know more about the famous destinations in Hanoi such as Ho Chi Minh Museum, Hoa Lo Prison and Temple of Literature. Hopefully, we can have another opportunity to accompany you in the near future. Best wishes for you from AZ Local Trip.
Tour Guide a No-show
, May 2019
We waited for our tour guide at the lobby of our hotel last May 10, 2019 at 8:30 AM but he/she didn't show up. We called the local tour operator, AZ Local Trip, and was told that the tour guide wasn't available that morning and offered that the tour be rescheduled the following day. We accepted and waited for the tour guide at the hotel lobby on May 11, 2019 at 2:30 PM but again he/she didn't show up. Viator, please return our payment.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi Mgtlapena, First of all, thank you so much for beliving to choose us for your trip. We always really want to bring my best valuable during time you stay in hanoi to support you any cases you need and you can join the trip you like. Also many thanks for your feedback. However, your tour was not good like your expectation, There were not any guide for your tour. We sincerely do apologize to you for this problem. Because on the first day, our guide had some trouples and she could not take your tour, but she did not inform to us even when we call many time. And of course, this is still our mistake wen we did not take care your tour carefully. On the next day, there were so much bookings, and it was our fault when we did not arrange the tour for you. We are so sorry for making this unhappy thing to your trip. I hope that you can sympathy for us becasue this free tour we have already organised for 1 year, it is new and our staff is just few people also while there are so much tourist so it is absulately unperfect and there will be some mistakes. But we are improving our system, more staff for this organization and hope that our service will be much more better. About refund, of course we will refund for you but no immediately. It is also related to accounting departure. Also we need your name to check your booking for refunding. I hope that you can share your name or booking code. From my heart, honestly I wish all of tourists will have a great vacation in Vietnam and push out all of your stress out this trip . Your happy also is my happy . In any cases , feel free to contact with me via email: I am willing to support you. Have nice day and looking for hearing from you soon ! Best regards, Az Local Trip Team

Explore Similar Things to Do