Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Shared Cu Chi Tunnels Tour

|
Quận 1, Vietnam

From $13.33

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Visit one of southern Vietnam’s top destinations on this 6-hour tour from Ho Chi Minh City to the Cu Chi Tunnels. Learn from your guide about the Vietnam War (American War) and how the north Vietnamese army used the vast network of tunnels. You can go underground to see facilities built inside the tunnels, and sample cassava, a staple food during the war. Pickup and drop-off is included from centrally located hotels.
  • Hear insightful commentary from the guide
  • Light refreshments provided during the drive
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Hotel pickup & Drop off (centrally located hotels only)
Transport by air-conditioned minivan or A/C tourist bus( Option)
Experienced English speaking guide
Bottled water, cool tissue
Sightseeing ticket
Travel insurance
Tour guide with requested language (Private option)
Free transfer to Airport ( Private option)
Other things not clearly mentioned in the included list

Departure Point

KIM TRAVEL, 36 Bùi Viện, Phường Phạm Ngũ Lão, Quận 1, Thành phố Hồ Chí Minh 700000, Vietnam

Traveler pickup is offered
Pickup is available from Ho Chi Minh City hotels located in District 1. Hotel pickups commence approximately 30-60 minutes prior to the tour start time (exact pickup time will be provided upon reconfirmation).
If you are staying in another area, please make your way to the meeting point at Kim Travel's office

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY KIM TRAVEL

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Shared Cu Chi Tunnels Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Shared Cu Chi Tunnels Tour.

Traveler Tips


  • "the trip itself is good, but not the added craft workshop despite said for charity, and it makes the trip a bit rush." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
254 Reviews
5 stars
225
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-7 of 254 reviews
star-5
Learning the history and going into the tunnels.. Firing the AK27, so powerful
Namsay_A
, Mar 2020
Tour guide Mike was very knowledgeable , the experience was great. The bus tide to venue was very pleasant
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Namsay, It's great having a customer such as yourself who encourages and supports during the transition. Thank you so much for the faith you have in our company. Hope you have a great time ahead.
star-5
Good insight and humour
Aaron_K
, Mar 2020
Great guide and was a fun tour. Did a great job telling us about the history of Vietnam and also made a lot of funny jokes along the way.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Aaron_K, I just wanted to let you know that I appreciate your reviews of our company. Kim Travel is really happy to know you have used our services with flying colors. And it would be our pleasure to continue serving you.
star-5
Tunnel crawl
Yoka_H
, Mar 2020
Must see when you are in Vietnam. Our guide Canh was absolutely wonderful. Very informative, answered all our questions. Was very knowledgeable about the tunnels and kept us entertained. Spoke very good English.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Yoka_H, Thank you so much for writing a good review. It’s so great to know that you enjoyed the trip. We appreciate your kind words for our services that reaffirm the hard works we put in every day and motivate us to do better services in the future. We hope to see next time!
star-5
Great value!
sypriox
, Feb 2020
We got this tour super cheap and were really impressed with how good it was! I thought it was just a bus trip, but we had a friendly guide who took us the whole way through the tunnels, and we really enjoyed ourselves! Would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear sypriox, It's great having a customer such as yourself who encourages and supports during the transition. Thank you so much for the faith you have in our company. Hope you have a great time ahead.
star-5
Tunnel tour
kelzzy75
, Feb 2020
Was very interesting. The kids loved the going into the tunnels. Guide was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear kelzzy75, Thank you so much for choosing Kimtravel and leaving such kind words for us on Tripadvisor. At Kim Travel, your satisfaction is our motivation and priority at work so we’re more than happy to know that you enjoyed the trip with us. It was a pleasure to have you on the tour and we hope to see you back in the future. May you feel the happiness, and love that this day brings. Good Day!
star-3
nice
ballchoi
, Jan 2020
the trip itself is good, but not the added craft workshop despite said for charity, and it makes the trip a bit rush. also promoted 10% new join VIATOR discount cant apply, beware!!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear ballchoi, On behalf of Kimtravel, I am very sorry for what happened. It was unacceptable and will never again. I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. To all of those who were affected, we are very sorry. Wishing You a Good and blessed Day Ahead!
star-1
HORRIBLE
Neemo143
, Jan 2020
The guide didnt have any knowledge . We literally followed other groups to seek some info about the place. While our guide just responded us with a smile for every question u asked. He didn't know English either. And at the end he rushed us so we could not even see the place fully.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Neemo143, On behalf of Kimtravel, I am very sorry for what happened. It was unacceptable and will never again. I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. To all of those who were affected, we are very sorry. Wishing for a year filled with laughter, success, and peace my customer. Happy New Year!

Product code: 57377P13

Explore Similar Things to Do