Recent Searches
Clear

Krabi 5 Islands and Talu Cave Snorkeling Tour by Longtail Boat

|
Krabi Town, Thailand
34

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

See why snorkeling is one of Krabi’s most popular outdoor activities on this full-day tour that fits in five different islands and beaches. Glide across the Andaman Sea on a traditional longtail boat, stopping at top snorkeling spots and unspoiled beaches. The route is full of unusual natural features, like a disappearing sandbank, a chicken-head rock formation, and underwater tunnels that you can swim through.
  • Explore Krabi’s spectacular geography
  • Travel like locals do on a wooden longtail boat
  • Swim through the sea tunnels at Talu Cave
  • Enjoy a Thai buffet lunch on the beach
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel Transfer
Lunch , Drinking water, Fruit
Life jacket, Snorkeling mask
Tour Guide
First Aid Kit
Accident Insurance
National Park fee (400THB per adult and 200THB per child) to be paid at point of entry

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
● Free hotel pick up is available for Krabi town and Ao Nang.

● Remote areas including Klong Muang and Tub Kaek require an additional charge of THB100 per person (payable directly to the driver)

Departure Time

9:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Child ticket: Age between 4-11 years
  • Free hotel pick up is available for Krabi town and Ao Nang.
  • Remote areas including Klong Muang and Tub Kaek require an additional charge of THB100 per person (payable directly to the driver)
  • Guests who are pregnant or have high blood pressure, heart disease and bone diseases are not recommended to join the tour
  • There is a minimum of 10 people required to run this tour! On the rare occasion that we should be required to cancel a tour, we will inform you in advance and offer a different tour date, an alternative tour or provide a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Oh-Hoo

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Krabi 5 Islands and Talu Cave Snorkeling Tour by Longtail Boat?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Krabi 5 Islands and Talu Cave Snorkeling Tour by Longtail Boat.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Krabi 5 Islands and Talu Cave Snorkeling Tour by Longtail Boat?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Krabi 5 Islands and Talu Cave Snorkeling Tour by Longtail Boat.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Krabi 5 Islands and Talu Cave Snorkeling Tour by Longtail Boat?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Krabi 5 Islands and Talu Cave Snorkeling Tour by Longtail Boat.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
46 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
star-5
Very nice
Magdalena_F
, Feb 2020
This tour was really nice. We got very tasty lunch. Our guide, Love, was really caring and wanted us all the best. We saw a lot of different fishes out snorkelling. Nice.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us the details of your fantastic vacation here in Oh-Hoo ! We are happy to know to have packed your holidays with some wonderful memories as you described. We truly appreciate your positive feedback , it has been our pleasure to have you with us. It shall be an honour to welcome you again should your future travel plans bring you back to this breathtaking nation. Until we see you again, wishing you more adventures and happy travels! Sugar
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Disorganized but fun
Emily
, Feb 2020
A little disorganized in the beginning. Our transportation to the dock had way too many people in the car. Once on the water snorkeling was great. We did not get to go into the cave due to high winds.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Awful
nicoleharvey
, Feb 2020
The one star of this review is for the tour guide who really tried his best. I think his name was Love (genuinely). But you can’t polish a turd so here we go. We were told to wait on Railay East, only to be collected by a shady looking guy who didn't tell us who he was, and walked back to Railay West (where we’d just come from). We waited there for approx 30 mins before being collected by a longtail boat and taken to Phra Nang beach (which was timetabled for the end of the day but apparently not...). We waited there for another 30 mins, and then got on another longtail boat with far too many other people on it (the boat can comfortably seat about 8 people, we had around 15 on ours). Most of the day was spent on the boat like sardines, with a super loud motor leaking out noxious fumes the whole time. When we did stop off at islands, it was for no more than 30 mins, or we’d stop in the sea and be told to take a photo, then we’d move on. This was sold as a snorkelling trip but we only snorkelled for a total of 1 hour out of a total of 8 hours - one of the two snorkelling places wasn’t even a proper snorkelling site with very little sea life to look at. We weren’t given any information about the places we were going, no one was told not to stand on the coral or the sea urchins, despite having children aboard. This could’ve resulted in injury to both the humans and the corals and other sea life. The sea was really choppy which would’ve been ok had we been in a proper boat with fewer people, but these longtail boats are essentially large motorised canoes. We actually thought we might capsize and people started putting on life jackets (there were not enough for the number of people on board). We finally made it back to our lodgings, soaking wet from sea spray and with headaches from the motor noise. All in all, we would’ve done better to rent our own snorkelling equipment or invested in a trip with the dive centre. This excursion was a complete waste of a day, an awful experience, and despite the scenery being beautiful, all the issues with the trip really detracted from our enjoyment of it. Do not waste your money.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear nicoleh Please accepted my sincerely apologized for any your inconvenience this might cause, Thank you for your review and that you had a bad experience with our services. We have already forwarded your review to the operator. It would be advantageous for them to improve their services, especially the quality of staff. Kind regards Sugar Oh-Hoo team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Time on the water is a must do!
deanforthun
, Feb 2020
Chim was our tour guide and awesome at his job. We were a bit concerned about jellyfish given a storm had recently pushed some into the region. He reassured us we were safe to swim as any jellyfish in the water were very mild and we could easily avoid them. We only ended up seeing a few at most. Chim navigated us through the water seeing sea cucumbers, sea urchins, sea claims, sea slugs, and other fish. He made the experience light hearted, fun, and adventurous. We had kids as young as 7 and adults as old as 60 with us. It was good for all. One thing that was a little difficult to figure out was who our tour guide was when we first got to the floating pier at Railay East Beach. None of the Thais wear identifying clothing so it seems a little confusing, possibly sketchy. However, if you say the name of the tour “5 Island Tour” to one of the Thais they will get you to the right person and it’s not actually sketchy at all. They all know each other. You also must pay the 400 Baht per person fee for the national parks. This helps with preservation of the islands. Time on the water in Krabi is a necessary adventure to experience this area truly. Definitely recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear deanfor Thank you for taking time to write your nice comment and appreciate on TripAdvisor .We always welcome feedback from our guest . We're looking forwards to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Sugar OH-HOO TEAM
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Rush..
Sigitas K
, Nov 2019
Too big group. It was 3 boats together as one group, started 1 hour later than we should so got very short time to enjoy the islands, chicken island just passed by and we were told "chicken, picture only" snorkelling spot by one of the islands was very nice, got 30 min to snorcle.. other spot got 15 min. All the time felt time in the rush..
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Sigitas K We thank you for choosing the trip with us and taking the time to bring us your experience. Your observations and suggestions will help us improve and we have made sure to share your opinions with our team. And please accept our apologies for your disappointment! We look forward to being given the opportunity again to show Krabi 5 islands and Talu cave Snorkeling . Welcome back again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sugar OH-Hoo team
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Railay Snorkeling funtivity
franciamariajoselaya
, Nov 2019
Our tour was suppose to be on Sunday, since we had to book 3 days in advance, but last minute we had to try and change it to Saturday. I messaged the person who organises all the times and what not, and she had no problems with putting us on a tour one day early(Bonus: free of charge). The tour started a bit late, we were waiting for about an hour after the time we needed to show up for pick up. The lady who was our tour guide, Nina was great, she knew some fun facts about each island we passed/stopped at, her English was clear. The food was buffet style, as for vegetarian, not very many options but still delicious. I would do this trip again, guaranteed.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear francia Thank you very much for taking your time to write an excellent review on TripAdvisor page . We are thrilled to know you had a great experience with us . Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sugar Oh-Hoo team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip! Definitely Recommended!
graydawn2019
, Aug 2019
Everyone working on this trip was very friendly and helpful. They also went out of their way to pick us up at our residence that was outside the area specified free of charge. We saw a large school of parrot fish at the last snorkel session. It was also the spot with the best visibility and coral. I recommend that you check the tide patterns or query about it before taking the trip as we couldn't go through the Talu Cave because the water was too high.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Grayda... Thank you for nice feedback and kind words , On behalf of OH-HOO Travel Krabi ,We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed. we hope to see you and in near future . Best regards OH-HOO Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Talu Cave is amazing!
Nuala1973
, Aug 2019
The guide is very friendly, polite and powerful. Great excursions! Really worth the money paid! Satisfying lunch and beautiful islands. Talu Cave is amazing!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Nuala Thank you for your good feedback. Best regard,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fue perfecta
beademoutas
, Nov 2019
El guía fue muy simpático, nos trataron genial y además, fue una excursión preciosa. Creo que hay que hacerla si o si.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear sir Le agradecemos y le agradecemos mucho por compartir su opinión positiva en nuestra página de TripAdvisor. Es sorprendente leer que tuvo una muy buena experiencia en el programa del tour con nosotros. Esperamos darle la bienvenida en el futuro cercano. Kind regards Sugar
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Wel aardig.
Camper471169
, Aug 2019
Het waaide te hard waardoor we 2 eilanden niet konden bezoeken en het zicht voor snorkelen beperkt was. Het was geen longtailboot maar meer een klein cruiseboot. Wellicht was het beter geweest om de tour op een andere dag te laten plaats vinden.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Camper Thank you for your feedback. The day you travel, the weather is variable and with strong winds. For safety reasons, it is impossible to travel to certain points. Best regard,
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 110534P109

Explore Similar Things to Do