Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Kayaking
78 Tours & Activities
Ao Thalane (Thalane Bay) Tours
22 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
356 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Krabi kayak at Ao Thalane

|
Pak Nam, Thailand
14

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Dinner
Private transportation
Kayak equipment, waterproof bag, life jacket
Landing and facility fees

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick from any hotels in Aonang and Krabi town .

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY For Friends Kayak

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Krabi kayak at Ao Thalane ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Krabi kayak at Ao Thalane .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Krabi kayak at Ao Thalane ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Krabi kayak at Ao Thalane .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Krabi kayak at Ao Thalane ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Krabi kayak at Ao Thalane .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Krabi kayak at Ao Thalane ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Krabi kayak at Ao Thalane .

Traveler Tips


  • "We were unlucky to get low tide: probably morning/day tours are better from this point of view" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
13 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-5 of 13 reviews
star-5
Do it
Ross_E
, Mar 2020
So worth doing. They picked us up at the hotel with a open back pickup with bench seats so don’t expect a/c van. Don’t be in a rush it takes a few minutes to get into the water. The guides are very friendly. We were on the wrong time of the tide getting low but still went a little bit into mangroves and even saw a monkey! The sunset views were amazing and the guide was very helpful with stopping for and even helping take pictures. And the grilled seafood and chicken at the end is a lot of food! Don’t worry about leaving hungry. Yes there are cats around, leave them be and enjoy your dinner.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thanks a lot for your review
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great experience!
jkorneyeva
, Feb 2020
Everything was great except for some unnecessary waiting time before actual kayaking started. We were unlucky to get low tide: probably morning/day tours are better from this point of view
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Good
nicoleharvey
, Feb 2020
Wonderful kayaking and the leaders of the tour were super lovely and friendly. They lose two stars because the BBQ was a mosquito- and cat-infested nightmare which we were keen to leave as soon as possible. Also, we had no idea that we would have to travel so far from the start point to get to the actual kayaking sight. Finally, and this wasn’t their fault but was just another thing that threw a spanner in the works was that the tide was out so we couldn’t kayak through the mangroves as the water wasn’t high enough. Try and check the tides before going on this trip as you’ll have a better time if you go when the tide is in.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi, thanks for your sunset kayak experience with our team and your review about my tour guide. I am sorry and apologise for cat noise that disturbing your special moment dinner. As there are some cats around there coming by sometimes, the restaurant staff try many time to keep them away but most of the guests who are animals lovers feel not happy to hit them or chass them. I am sorry for this case I will report to restaurant staff to keep more in mind about this.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A must do in Ao Nong
heatsfam
, Jan 2020
Our guide picked us up from our resort on time and drove to Ao Thalane bay .paddled for over 2hrs saw some amazing sights, Amazing sunset. Then dinner at close by restaurant and returned to hotel. Note check tide times. Totally recommend .
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Exzellente Tour mit sehr leckerem BBQ
Leo_M
, Mar 2020
Sehr netter Tourguide, schöne und angenehme Tour sowie hervorragendes BBQ. Buchung und Abholung hat problemlos geklappt. Die Tour durch den Dschungel war aufregend und wir haben vom Tourguide viele interessante Informationen über Flora und Fauna erhalten. Wir hatten eine insgesamt eine rundum bestens organisierte Tour.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 211395P1

Explore Similar Things to Do