Recent Searches
Clear

Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon50 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Hop-on hop-off tour
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Mobile tickets are sent to smart device. Please download before departure
  • Please arrive 15 mins early as seats are allocated upon arrival.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Liverpool City Sights

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
198 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 198 reviews
star-5
Excellent tour
Linda_L
, Jul 2021
The guide was extremely good and knowledgeable as well as being little hearted and funny. Liked the Beatles music clips nice touch.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Linda, Many thanks for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the tour and will be sure to pass your comments back to the team! The Liverpool City Sights Team 😊🚍
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Well worth doing
Karen_B
, Oct 2020
Bubbly guide doing the tour...made it very interesting. Nice rapport between her and the lady bus driver...obviously a practiced routine but nice none the less! Excellent way to landmark for our own explorations on foot
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Karen, Many thanks for leaving us a review - apologies for taking a while to respond. We're really pleased that you enjoyed the tour and have passed your comments on to the team. The Liverpool City Sights Team 😊🚍
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Highlights of Liverpool
Julie_C
, Sep 2020
Gives you more knew ledge about the city of Liverpool past & present. Liverpool has great building and shopping centres
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beatles tour bus
happychappy
, Sep 2020
Booked online whilst visiting Liverpool - tour operator very knowledgeable and engaging. Even the weather was good for us !! What more could you ask for!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Lack of social distancing
Don_S
, Sep 2020
The tour was quite enjoyable but having been before on the yellow bus was disappointed at the lack of social distancing and having to sit next to people I didn't know and that were not in my social bubble
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi Don, I don't understand how you were unable to be socially distant from others outside of your bubble. Our members of staff advise people where to sit. Our capacity is also reduced due to the current pandemic. Please visit our Covid-19 page at liverpoolcitysights.co.uk for more info. I would however like more information regarding your concerns. Please could you email bookings@liverpoolcitysights.com Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Booking info not clear or easy to follow
Kathryn_Y
, Aug 2020
Couldn’t find bus stops. Booking email not clear. Was told told get a bus across from park at station. Waited no bus came. Was told we could get one from docks. Headed there. Was at wrong bus stop. Why were they not clearly sign posted? Eventually found right bus stop but missed last tour and wasted a whole day trying to catch one. Went yesterday but the bus was cancelled. Wasted 1 and a half days trying to go on this tour. Instructions not clear on viator online booking. Met 4 other people waiting for tour yesterday who were also unsure where to catch bus from. All very stressful and put a damper on my bday weekend to be honest.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Rubbish organisation, great tour
Rachel_W
, Aug 2020
We arrived with our two young children at the stop at 9.50am as per the email to find out the tour didn’t start until 10.30am. We entertained them until 10.30am when a bus came and exchanged the email for a ticket. Then we were told that we couldn’t get on this bus because our ticket was for 11am. Try explaining that to a three year old! We went and got a drink to calm the tension. However, the tour we went on was fantastic. The guide was funny and friendly even though she was clearly struggling with mask, visor and microphone. I wouldn’t recommend booking with viator but going to the ticket office to buy the ticket. Catch the tour at the Albert Dock for the best choice of seat.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
On time??
Jose_M
, Aug 2020
I went to Albert dock to take the sight seeing bus and I could not take it at 9:50, 10:00 or 10:30 as you told me so I lost my money because you changed this schedule without text o write to me before. I had to take my way to london later so I could not do it in the afternoon. Speaking with your staff, she offered to take other things (Beatles history) on top of that with extra charges. I felt disappointed with this experience but I really enjoyed my visit to Liverpool
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour of a marvellous City.
Roving39370783724
, Sep 2019
Liverpool is one of the most fascinating cities we have ever visited and it's not just down to the Beatles, it has so much more to offer to suit all tastes. We spent only three days here and were busy trying to fit everything in. You couldn't do it all justice in one week but two would be easy but still exciting, What better way to get an overview than a tour on the open top bus. From this we were able to refine our plans and selected the places that required a closer look. We eventually went back on the bus tour again because it was such a good tour. Informative/Educational and very enjoyable. We would certainly do it again if the opportunity arose.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off Open Top Multilingual City Tour

star-5197

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$16.77

star-512

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$5.95

star-5487

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.13

star-553

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$13.96

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-00

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$268.03

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.88

Explore Similar Things to Do