Recent Searches
Clear

Semi-Private Kensington Palace & Gardens with Royal Style Exhibition

star-4.510 Reviews
|
Greater London, United Kingdom
Semi-Private Kensington Palace & Gardens with Royal Style Exhibition

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Enjoy a royal welcome to London with a 3-hour fully guided tour of Kensington Palace and Gardens, the official home of Prince William and the Duchess of Cambridge. Make the most of early-access and view the lavish State Apartments and exquisite Royal Gardens before the crowds arrive. Finish your regal experience with a decadent afternoon tea at the Orangery Restaurant, sipping specialty teas and tucking into handmade cakes and pastries.
  • All entrance fees included
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide
Saved to wishlist!
Admission to Kensington Palace & State Apartments, and Queen Victoria Royal Childhood Exhibition.
Enjoy small semi-private group for safety and comfort
See the Kensington Palace Royal Gardens & Grounds.
Tour is led by an expert English-speaking local guide provided by LetzGo City Tours.
Entrance to Royal Style in the Making Exhibition to view the wedding dress of Princess Diana.
Transportation
Food or Drink or Afternoon Tea
Tour guide is not provided by Kensington Palace.

Departure Point

Kensington Gardens, London W8 4PX, UK

MEETING PLACE: Main Entrance of Kensington Palace located at Kensington Gardens, Kensington, London W8 4PX, United Kingdom MEETING POINT: Adjacent to the main door (situated under the green awning). Do not enter the palace before checking in with your guide. Do not block the main entrance.

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A moderate amount of walking is involved.
  • Due to uneven surfaces, this tour is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair.
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately.
  • Participants should be in good health - consult first with your doctor if you have any medical condition or are not used to regular exercise.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Anybody under the age of 18 years must be accompanied by somebody aged 18 years or older.
  • The tour voucher is not a valid entrance to Kensington Palace and will not be accepted – tour guests can only enter the Palace with the organizer of this tour who are LetzGo City Tours. Late arrivals cannot gain entry to the Palace and will need to contact the customer service number on their tour voucher.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY LetzGo City Tours GBP

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Semi-Private Kensington Palace & Gardens with Royal Style Exhibition ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Semi-Private Kensington Palace & Gardens with Royal Style Exhibition .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Semi-Private Kensington Palace & Gardens with Royal Style Exhibition ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Semi-Private Kensington Palace & Gardens with Royal Style Exhibition .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Semi-Private Kensington Palace & Gardens with Royal Style Exhibition ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Semi-Private Kensington Palace & Gardens with Royal Style Exhibition .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Semi-Private Kensington Palace & Gardens with Royal Style Exhibition ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Semi-Private Kensington Palace & Gardens with Royal Style Exhibition .

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
10 Reviews
4 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 10 reviews
star-5
The best way to see the palace
Marianne_C
, Sep 2021
Our guide Rachel was so knowledgeable. She gave us a lot of history prior to going inside , we had enough time to see the palace . We even had time for tea . The directions to meet were clear and there are plenty of people around to point you in the right direction. It was just the right amount of time for a tour . If you want to see the palace , a guided tour is the way to go. The semi private tour had 8 people and that was perfect !
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The whole things was fantastic and to...
Wendy O
, Nov 2017
The whole things was fantastic and to finish with the High Tea was beautiful.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Wendy, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with our expert local guide. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your tour experience. We look forward to seeing you again on tour. Best Regards, Sean LetzGo City Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
This is an OK tour but I think you...
J Ross
, Aug 2017
This is an OK tour but I think you could do it on your own and be just as happy or happier. The guide was nice but so soft spoken and would turn her head when she talked so we heard only about 10 of what she said. Having a tour didn't get us fast tracked unto the Palace at all - we waited in line with everyone else - and once in the three rooms that they have opened up to view, the guide left us so we were on our own to read placards and signs to try to figure out what each room was all about. The Diana Dresses area was nice to see as were the gardens. I would not recommend the Orangery at all unless you go separate from the tour. When we came in to the restaurant, we saw scrumptious High Tea platters on other peoples tables and were excited for ours. Well, on the tour, you get a dumbed down version of this - nothing compared to what others were having that had booked their own reservation. The guide didn't stay with us during this part it was the end of the tour so I understand that she didn't want to sit around and watch us drink tea but there was no recourse of having someone to complain to about how disappointing the tea service was. If you are at all good with booking your own things - do that and skip this tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear J, thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you mistakenly took another company's tour. Our guide noted that you didn't show up for our tour. Next time you are in London be sure to contact us so that you have the 5-star experience that's 1,000's of guests have enjoyed with us. Best Regards, Sean LetzGo City Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our guide, April, was just...
Michael B
, Aug 2017
Our guide, April, was just outstanding!! So enthusiastic and full of wonderful information. She made the tour a 10!!! The tea was simply amazing!1
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Michael, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with our expert local guide. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your tour experience and how you especially liked the Afternoon Tea service. This is one of our guest's favourite experiences in London and our staff's too when we are celebrating an office event. Our guides are passionate about delivering the best tour experience to our guests in a friendly, engaging and lively manner. We look forward to seeing you again on tour. Best Regards, Sean LetzGo City Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was a highlight of our time in...
HAZEL C
, Aug 2017
It was a highlight of our time in London our tour guide was excellent and beautifully presented, great exhibits beautiful gardens and a high tea fit for a Queen!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Hazel, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with our expert local guide. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your tour experience and how you especially liked the Afternoon Tea service and Gardens. This is one of our guest's favourite experiences in London. Our guides are passionate about delivering the best tour experience to our guests in a friendly, engaging, and lively manner. We look forward to seeing you again on tour. Best Regards, Sean LetzGo City Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
My sister and I found our tour guide...
Stephanie C
, Aug 2017
My sister and I found our tour guide 'Jenna' very engaging and enthusiastic with her history knowledge. We were disappointed we could only view Diana's garden from the railings and were not allowed in to walk about and enjoy the plants and flowers up close. The tea itself was lovely and well presented with a friendly waiter by the name of Vincenzo. One little tip, don't be afraid to ask for more tea! We weren't told we could have more tea and were a little nervous to ask. As to the palace itself, it's a shame that many of the rooms have to be kept quite dark and on a warm day we did find it quite uncomfortable at times, but we could understand the reasons why, worth a visit.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Stepha, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with our expert local guide. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your tour experience and how you especially liked the Afternoon Tea service. This is one of our guest's favourite experiences in London. With regards t the Garden tour the sunken garden is not open to the public however with our guides narration and direction we bring you to the best vantage points to view its highlights as well as how you the Gardens of the Orangery as well as Kensington Gardens. As you noted our guides are passionate about delivering the best tour experience to our guests in a friendly, engaging and lively manner. We look forward to seeing you again on tour. Best Regards, Sean LetzGo City Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Due to the Royal Family's schedule, our...
tbs317
, Jun 2017
Due to the Royal Family's schedule, our tour had to be moved to an earlier time but everything was handled professionally and smoothly. Our tour guide was a very knowledgable and delightful young lady from Australia so sorry that I don't recall her name. She was full of wonderful details regarding the palace and its history and made the tour a pure delight.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with our expert local guide despite last-minute changes due to the arrival of the Royal Family. This can always make a visit to Kensington Place extra exciting. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your tour experience and how you especially liked your guide and her insights into the Palace and Royal Family. This is one of our guest's favourite experiences in London. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on tour again in one of our other European city and beyond tours. Best Regards, Sean LetzGo City Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
April was a wonderful guide, very well...
Julie C
, Jun 2017
April was a wonderful guide, very well informed and considerate to our large group. Very interesting and good paced tour. Afternoon tea in the Organery Room was amazing. All in beautiful surroundings. This was our last tour in London before flying home and was a wonderful way to finish our holiday.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Julie, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with our expert local guide April. She really is a delight and is full of passion and expertise on the Royal Family and Kensington Palace. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your tour experience. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on tour again in one of our other European city and beyond tours. Best Regards, Sean LetzGo City Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome tour! Our guide made all the...
Allegra P
, Aug 2015
Awesome tour! Our guide made all the difference by telling us all the stories and gossip of the Royal family present and past! The tour of the palace could have been done on your own, but the guide pointed out little things that we wouldn't have done or known. The tea in the Orangery was a great way to end the tour. Beautiful building and lovely tea and snacks no dress code. My 12 and 9 year old enjoyed it, but for my 7 and 5 year olds it was a little long.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi Alegra, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with our expert local guide April. Our guides are all full of passion and expertise on the Royal Family and Kensington Palace. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your tour experience. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on tour again in one of our other European city and beyond tours. I am sure that your children's memory of their day in such a beautiful Palace will be one they will cherish for a lifetime. Best Regards, Sean LetzGo City Tours
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do