Recent Searches
Clear

Manchester Ghost Hunt: Haunted City Center Exploration Game

|
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Manchester Ghost Hunt: Haunted City Center Exploration Game

From $7.23

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Follow the clues and discover a haunted Manchester hidden from everyday view. Using your smartphone, tour Manchester’s oldest (and supposedly most haunted) landmarks and learn about the people who lived—and died—there. This self-guided tour combines elements of a treasure hunt and escape gameplay, all in one spooky experience. Solve riddles and clues as you walk the streets to uncover directions to the next ghostly location.
  • No need for maps or GPS—safely tour Manchester’s most haunted areas
  • Complete the tour at your own pace
  • Private: Only you and your group will take part in your tour
  • Visit some of Manchester’s most iconic buildings and historical landmarks
Saved to wishlist!
A city exploration game available on your phone (Questo app).
Full availability: 24/7, every day of the year.
Flexibility: start, take a break and continue at your own pace.
Safety: It’s self-guided, open air and you will avoid crowds.
A physical tour guide
Entry tickets to attractions (no needed to complete the tour)
Kings Chambers , Kings Chambers, 36-38 Young St, Manchester M3 3FT, UK

• Go opposite the Old Granada Studios and Bauhaus (game starting point). • Bring a charged phone. • Open the Questo app and follow the instructions. • You must have downloaded the app and created an account first, using the same email you made the purchase with.

10/30/2019 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:55 PM
21 Cathedral Approach , 21 Cathedral Approach, Manchester M3 1SU, UK

You will finish at the Manchester Cathedral.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Questo App City Exploration Game
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
27 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-3 of 27 reviews
star-1
No go area!
Charity_M
, Aug 2022
No clues in designated areas, First was a building site. Wasted almost an hour trying to find the 1st clue, this was my daughter's birthday surprised, ruined!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello, Charity. Sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us explore@questoapp.com, and tell us more about happened. We'd love to understand better the issues you've had. Thank you!
star-5
Self directed ghost route
Anne_K
, Jun 2022
Fun experience, easy to use on phone clues were not too difficult but needed thinking in a good way , can do it at your own pace ,got to walk around the city enjoying the scenery around the way
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Great to see that you enjoyed Manchester Ghost Hunt: Haunted City Center Exploration Game. Thank you for sharing your review. Hope to see you explore more games with us.
star-1
AVOID
CharlotteEmma_M
, Feb 2022
Extremely disappointing, best part of £10 for one clue- signs have been taken down, not very easy to follow.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that you had a negative experience. Our goal is the total satisfaction of our customers and to provide positive experience. We hope to see you giving a try playing one of our games in the future.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Manchester Ghost Hunt: Haunted City Center Exploration Game
Manchester Ghost Hunt: Haunted City Center Exploration Game

star-427

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$7.23

star-482

5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$12.27

star-42

31 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$7.35

star-51

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$12.26

star-567

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$12.26

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-51227

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.68

star-00

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.63

star-00

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.79
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations