Recent Searches
Clear

Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion

star-4.595 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Nassau, Caribbean
Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Bottled water
Air Conditioned Vehicle Transportation to and from the location
Boat Ride to Rose Island
Kayaks
Paddleboards
Beach Towel
Beach Chairs
Pigs Encounter
SHORT ISLAND TOUR
KARAOKE (Carry-your-own-key)
Pool table & special features for all your special occasions just tell us about birthdays anniversary graduation & etc

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
We pick up guests from ALL hotels. Pick-up time from Paradise Island will be between at 9:00 - 9:15 am. Pick-up time for guests in the western part of Nassau will be from 9:30 - 9:45 am.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY J&S Tours & Swimming Pigs
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
95 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
star-5
really fun experience!!!!
Anna_Q
, Jun 2022
my friend and I booked this excursion for our bahamas trip and we were not at all disappointed!! the night prior to the excursion, I was sent a message including what time we would be picked up, what the van looked like, and what the license plate was. this was super appreciated and made me feel a lot better knowing exactly who to look for outside our resort!! he was also there EXACTLY when he said he would be, we love a precise man. the driver (named jungle) gave us history about the island as he drove us around to pick up the other guests for the excursion. he was so nice, funny, and very welcoming! we did some karaoke in the van (or as they called it, carry-your-own-tune) it was a really fun way to spend the car ride. the boat ride was just as fun as the car ride! it took about 30 minutes to get to pearl island and it is a beautiful ride. you get to pass some really big houses along the coast and they pointed out oprah's house to us!!! when you get to the island, there is a cute little building with a bar inside, this is where you get served your meal. outside is a gorgeous sitting area where you can look out at the beach. if you plan on swimming in the water, I would suggest bringing water shoes as it was a little rocky, but I just wore my crocs in sports mode and it worked just as well. they gathered us to a certain spot on the beach and got the pigs for us. everyone was given a cup of apples and a stick to feed them. they let you hold the babies if you ask them to pick it up for you! our tour guide was named rickia and we absolutely loved her. she made sure to take lots of photos of us and airdropped them to everyone at the end of the trip. i would definitely recommend booking this excursion, the people who run it were so nice and amazing! I think the best part was on the boat ride back when I asked if I could drive the boat and they LET ME LOL it was so great i was grinning ear to ear!!! i wanted to add photos but had some technical difficulties so just trust me when i say the pigs are cute, the beach is gorgeous, and that i am a great boat driver
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Anna, Wow! You took the time to describe your experience in full detail, that is greatly appreciated. We are grateful for this feedback. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Not just pigs but a local experience with the best!
Darby_G
, Jun 2022
This tour was so fun from start to finish. I was afraid the bus ride would feel long but not with Jungle giving a great tour along the way. The boat was waiting in a private dock when we arrived and the ride was perfect. Fast enough to get there but still enjoy the ride. I was not sure exactly what the pig encounter would be like but it was actually more than I expected. Our guide BJ made it so fun! Then, totally unexpected, we had an amazing lunch with locally made food. There was also a bar and a great spot to enjoy the beach for a while after lunch. It really far exceeded my expectations and I would recommend J&S tours to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Darby! Thank you very much for the detailed review. It is always a pleasure to hear that we are delivering the best experience and service to our guests. We value you and your feedback. Thank you once again!
star-5
Jungle made the ride...
Alexander_A
, Jun 2022
Jungle made the ride especially fun and Danny had a smile on face from the very beginning. He made sure everyone had a blast! We will definitely be coming back not only for the experience but for the people!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Alexander, thank you for making J&S Tours & Swimming Pigs your choice! Your comments mean the world to us! We are happy you were happy!
star-5
Fantastic Day! Loved...
Carol_C
, Jun 2022
Fantastic Day! Loved every minute. Staff were wonderful and memories made! Great value for money and would definitely recommend
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you had a great time!
star-5
A must in Nassau
Amy_S
, May 2022
I have to say I was a bit nervous about this, but we could have not been any happier with the outcome. They communicated, very friendly and the boat and van were spotless. Lunch was great and the pigs were so cute. Danny and company really went out of the way to make sure everyone had a great time. Jungle the driver had to come back because we did not see him, the attitude of everyone can not be beat! Thank you Thank you Thank you for the memories
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing J&S Tours & Swimming Pigs. We are happy you gave us a chance despite your reservations and you enjoyed yourself!
star-5
Amazing trip and a definite must do
Ben_C
, May 2022
Really amazing trip. Worth the money. Pigs were so fun to feed and play with and then a beautiful beach and great hut with a bar for drinks. Bring cash as signal on card machine is weak so takes a bit of time. Couldn’t recommend this trip more though! 10/10
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing J&S Tours & Swimming Pigs. We appreciate your feedback!
star-5
Awesome!
daria_t
, May 2022
Awesome experience. Got a boat ride, great food, wonderful views, cute piggies, and even extra activities if wanted.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much Daria you comment means so much to us happy that you enjoyed as we continue to better the experience thank you once again for making J & S tour's and swimming pigs your choice have a wonderful day
star-5
Amazing experience. We...
Moniz_W
, May 2022
Amazing experience. We loved the experience! The host are amazing. Would do it again if I could ! Thank you for making my birthday amazing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hey there Moniz trust all is well we try our best to give you the time off your life we want to extend a heartfelt thank you for spending your 🌎 day with us thank you thank you thank you for making J & S tour's and swimming pigs your choice have a blessed day
star-5
Piggy Beach!
Deirdre_D
, May 2022
What a day! Excellent excursion…great staff! Pugs were precious and lunch was yummy! Thank you for a lifetime of memories!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Deirdre trust all is well so excited you enjoyed yourself please do come again we thank you for making J & S tour's and swimming pigs your choice have a blessed day
star-5
Great experience
Eleuterio_R
, May 2022
It was amazing didn’t want to leave . The staff their were great. Such a wonderful experience, would highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much Eleuterio for making J & S tour's and swimming pigs your choice am so happy that we were able to make your day so special please feel free do come again
star-5
Memories for Life
karen_c
, May 2022
We had So much fun!!! Would do again in a heartbeat! These are memories that will last a lifetime!!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Karen so happy you enjoyed as this is only our second day in operation so am so happy that in this new transition that were trying to make we made your trip with us a fantastic day we thank you and do please come again
star-1
They canceled with no notice
JOSE_S
, Mar 2022
The whole thing was a shame. If I didn’t call at 8:55 am to ask where was my family (3 very sad and disappointed little girls) was being met by the pick up shuttle, they would have never tell me that the tour was canceled. No email, not a phone call , not a courtesy text message. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this company as they failed as a tour operator on the most basic and important thing. Communication. Fortunately we had a different tour we were able to book for the next day
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Excursion was cancelled without any notice
Shakira_G
, Mar 2022
We booked this excursion which would be the high light of our trip! We were told to send our address for pick up the day before, however, when we called we were told the tour was cancelled. We did not receive any notice what so ever. If we did not call to schedule the pick up we would not have known the excursion was cancelled. Would not recommend as communication is not there.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We attempted to send messages to everyone the night before the excursion advising that we had to suspend operation for a week or two effective immediately. However, we may have inadvertently overlooked you in sending the message and we humbly apologize for this miscommunication and any inconvenience caused.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience!
Jennifer_F
, Mar 2022
This was a great excursion from our cruise stop. The van driver was so fun and played karaoke on the drive. The kids loved feeding the pigs and the lunch was great.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you guys please do come again we take a delight in making experience the best
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Cancelled excursion with no communication
Kyle_H
, Mar 2022
Excursion was cancelled with no notice, no email received. I only found out about it when I called the company to coordinate pick up at port. My 3 kids and I were left with no plans in Nassau for the day and the swimming with pigs was the thing that my kids were most looking forward to on our trip. I was told I would get a refund, but nothing yet.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Perfect half day away
Evelina_M
, Mar 2022
Such a great experience! Me and my boyfriend did not have a lot of time because of work and this trip was a perfect get away for us. So much stuff to do over at the beach, but still time to relax. Food was simple, but great! All the pigs were super cute! It was well spended money for us!
star-5
Pig Beach
Charis_D
, Mar 2022
We were picked up via air conditioned bus but we're shuttled to several hotels to pick up other passengers (about 1 hour). Then we arrived at the beach, pigs are not just roaming the beach, they are released by pig handlers and brought out for the pig show and pictures. This part was very nice. They do offer snorkel gear, kayaks, and stand up paddle board all for free. You pay for all alcoholic beverages ($12-15/each)and 1 soda is included. The meal was served about an hour before it was time to depart in which you get back on the bus and drop off all passengers at their designated areas from pick up. Danny and BJ the pig handlers are great about making sure everyone gets their pictures taken and accommodating bringing out different pigs. They do not get tips from the tip jars so please do personally tip them.
star-5
Great experience for our family!
Cori_M
, Mar 2022
The staff was AMAZING and the 1/2 day was the perfect amount of time for my 6 year old! I really enjoyed the whole experience. The food was traditional Bahamian and good!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing!
Rebekkah_C
, Mar 2022
Had the most amazing time on a private island! The pigs are sooo cute, especially the babies and the staff is so helpful. Lunch was a great plus :)
star-5
Best experience ever
Sarah_J
, Mar 2022
This was one of the best experiences ever. First, the bus was on time, comfortable and ac. When we got there, they had loads of staff to coordinate everything but yet it didn't feel "touristy". They took pictures for you so you could get the perfect shot of the pigs. They had a bar, hammocks, swings, shade, sun, it was great. More than expected. They caught fresh conch and then prepared conch salad for us. The lunch was delicious. It was so relaxing but organized and before we knew it, our time on the private beach was up. AND WE DIDNT HAVE TO LEAVE NASSAU! My husband loved it.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations