Recent Searches
Clear

Pearl Island Escape incl. Snorkeling Experience with Lunch

star-4.5244 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
The Bahamas, The Bahamas
Pearl Island Escape incl. Snorkeling Experience with Lunch
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Spend the day on the private Pearl Island in the Bahamas, just minutes away from Nassau via boat. Go snorkeling using the provided equipment, lounge on either of the two white sand beaches, and pause midday to refuel with a traditional Bahamian lunch.
  • Full use of the Pearl Island facilities for the day, including beach chairs, umbrellas, water sports equipment
  • Choose to snorkel independently or join a guided snorkel tour
  • Traditional Bahamian lunch
  • Round-trip transportation from Nassau
Saved to wishlist!
Roundtrip Ferry Transportation
Guided snorkeling adventure. All snorkel equipment provided (mask, snorkel, fins and lifevest)
Traditional Bahamian Lunch incl. water & lemonade
Two White-Sand Beaches to Enjoy
Water stations
Kayaks & Standup Paddle Boards, Water Mats and Trampoline
Access to Iconic Lighthouse
Shaded Decks & Beach Chairs
Full Bathroom Facilities
Fresh-water Showers
Locker rental ($10/day)
Additional food and beverages

Departure Point

2 Marina Drive Paradise Island N.P, The Bahamas

Our ferry departs at the Paradise Island Ferry Terminal, East Dock behind Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville on Paradise Island. The Paradise Island Ferry Terminal is located between the two main bridges that connect Paradise Island and Nassau, Bahamas.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • On Pearl Island we only accept credit cards (cashless transactions due to new health and safety regulations).
  • Please bring beach towel, credit card, swimwear, sun protection, hat/sunglasses, an extra set of clothes (just in case), camera
  • Children 3 years and younger are complimentary.
  • Guests 17 and younger must be accompanied by a paying adult.
  • All guests participating in the snorkel tour must be 8 years or older.
  • Place of Departure: Paradise Island Ferry Terminal
  • Proof of age required with photo ID
  • Check-in is 15 minutes prior to the booked tour start time.
  • Pearl Island reserves the right to search bags before departure.
  • No outside food or drinks are allowed except Baby food and formula.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Please bring your own mask to cover your mouth and nose.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pearl Island Bahamas
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Pearl Island Escape incl. Snorkeling Experience with Lunch?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Island Escape incl. Snorkeling Experience with Lunch.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Pearl Island Escape incl. Snorkeling Experience with Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Island Escape incl. Snorkeling Experience with Lunch.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Pearl Island Escape incl. Snorkeling Experience with Lunch?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Island Escape incl. Snorkeling Experience with Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Pearl Island Escape incl. Snorkeling Experience with Lunch?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Island Escape incl. Snorkeling Experience with Lunch.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "There were lounge chairs wherever you wanted: beach, covered cabanas, deck." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
244 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 244 reviews
star-5
Spectacular experience Amazing staff
Chris_M
, Aug 2021
Super spectacular experience!! The snorkeling was amazing and we even got to see a sting ray! The drinks were all made very well and the island is beautiful. You are free to do what you want with no set schedule which is awesome. The staff is amazing and I cannot say that enough. Everyone is super friendly and one man even went snorkeling for our sunglasses that fell off... and he found them. Overall one of the best days we had in the Bahamas and we will 100% do it again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Heaven on earth
Melanie_M
, Aug 2021
I must say this was one of my best memories of the Bahamas. The boat was late picking us up but they compensated us with more time on the excursion. They have many activities to do on the island plus the lunch served was great! What an amazing relaxful experience.
star-3
Pearl island
Tammy_J
, Jul 2021
Snorkeling instruction was good. Not a lot to see though. Food ok. Bar wasn’t good.. very slow. Beach is better at our resort.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
A fun afternoon for everyone
Walden_Pond_Pals
, Jul 2021
The boat left an hour late due to rain but once we got there we had. fabulous time. The place was gorgeous. We saw the most adorable fish when we snorkeled and the food was delicious. I would def recommend this to others.
star-5
Great Affordable Bahamas Excursions
Tandria
, Jul 2021
The beaches are breathtaking. The snorkel instructors was very helpful with first timers especially the first time snorkeling kids. Lunch was great selection and we jam to great music on the boat coming and going
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great snorkelling, but late leaving
Brian_C
, Jul 2021
The staff and snorkeling experience at Pearl Island was excellent. Such helpful and friendly people to assist with this adventure. The water was clear and the fish varieties were plentiful. The only reason for not giving them 5 stars was the late leaving time to start the excursion. We were over 40 minutes late leaving the dock, with no explanation, apologies or compensation. Everything else was fantastic.
star-3
Not worth the money
Rosie
, Jul 2021
If you’re staying in a nice resort like Atlantis or Bahamar there is no reason to go here. For the 4hrs you’re there you can only snorkel for 30 minutes. They dont let you snorkel for more than that. Friendly staff but will not return.
star-5
Awesome day trip
Lorraine_M
, Jul 2021
Awesome trip. The island was beautiful. The staff was fantastic. The activities were all fun. Lunch was delicious. I would definitely do this tour again
star-4
Beautiful, tropical, colorful
Brian_D
, Jul 2021
The most memorable part of our experience was all of the colorful fish we saw while snorkeling. The guide had food to feed them so it was a swarm of them around us. There were plenty of beautiful photo opportunities and time to explore this island.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Brian, thanks so much for your feedback. Come back soon! :)
star-5
Great Day on an Island!
Mari_De
, Jul 2021
Lovely experience with great guides! Worth it for a fun day on the island. Trip includes the ride, buffet, free kayaks and paddle boards, places to lounge, and snorkeling. The only bummer is that snorkeling equipment isn’t for use outside of the 1 snorkel trip you can take. Unfortunately, we only snorkeled for like 20 min, which is the main reason why we had come. Either way was a sweet time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Mari, thank you so much for your feedback. Come back soon :)

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Pearl Island Escape incl. Snorkeling Experience with Lunch
Likely to Sell Out
Pearl Island Escape incl. Snorkeling Experience with Lunch

star-4.5244

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-531

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$86.16

star-4.527

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$164.11

star-4.534

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$145.00

star-5223

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$429.00

Explore Similar Things to Do