Recent Searches

Fun Buggy Rentals (Hotels, Cruise Port, AirBnB Free Pickup & Drop off)

Nassau, The Bahamas
Fun Buggy Rentals (Hotels, Cruise Port, AirBnB Free Pickup & Drop off)

From $450.00 per group (up to 6)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon4 hours to 1 day  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Can-Am Buggy
Port pickup and drop-off
Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
AirBnB Pickup & Drop Off
$500 Damage Waiver (required either by (visa / master card authorization) or in cash.
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Woodes Rodgers Walk , Woodes Rodgers Walk, Nassau, The Bahamas

Exit the cruise ship terminal and make a right. Follow all the way to the end until you see the Scooter, Atv Rentals & Tours area. Look for the booth with sign that reads C&C Scooter Rentals (BAH) Ltd.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.We pick up from Vacation homes, Air BNB etc.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum age is 25 years
  • Maximum number of persons on Can-Am Defender Max DPS 1000 (6) passenger model is (6)
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY CC Scooter Rentals BAH Ltd
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Fun Buggy Rentals (Hotels, Cruise Port, AirBnB Free Pickup & Drop off) ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Fun Buggy Rentals (Hotels, Cruise Port, AirBnB Free Pickup & Drop off) .
What is the policy on sanitization during Fun Buggy Rentals (Hotels, Cruise Port, AirBnB Free Pickup & Drop off) ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Fun Buggy Rentals (Hotels, Cruise Port, AirBnB Free Pickup & Drop off) .
What is the social distancing policy during Fun Buggy Rentals (Hotels, Cruise Port, AirBnB Free Pickup & Drop off) ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Fun Buggy Rentals (Hotels, Cruise Port, AirBnB Free Pickup & Drop off) .
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Fun Buggy Rentals (Hotels, Cruise Port, AirBnB Free Pickup & Drop off) ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Fun Buggy Rentals (Hotels, Cruise Port, AirBnB Free Pickup & Drop off) .

Traveler Photos


14 Reviews
3 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-9 of 14 reviews
Fun and memorable experience, a few suggestions..
, Jul 2022
This was a fun way to see the island on our own. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly! The only stress was finding out how to get the vehicle, as we did not have email access on the cruise ship and/or the island. The instructions sent by email were different than the instructions on our tickets issued at the time of booking. Thankfully some locals helped us find the right people. Also, maps are not provided so it would be helpful to get one in advance to maximize your time and know where you are going. Overall a great, memorable experience!
No guidance at all
, Apr 2022
We rented the buggy with the expectation of being able to explore the island on our own after another shore excursion was cancelled. To begin, the operator was late picking us up and did not answer the phone when we called to make sure we were in the right place and hadn’t missed them. Once we arrived at their office, which was an empty room with a little desk, our check in was quick and had no issues. They did extend our time a little to compensate for being late, but that was the end of their service. We asked for a map and they looked at us like we were crazy. Nobody had a map. There was no “tour guide” suggesting points of interest. They suggested we use the GPS on our phones. shortly after we pulled away, we quickly realized the cellular on our phones would not work. Midway through our “adventure“ blindly traveling around the island, a “maintenance required” light came on. At an information booth at the port market, the woman tried to help us contact the office, but she too was unable to reach them or even find an address to guide us back to the a lot to drop it when we were done. I spent most of my $400 “adventure” trying to hold back tears.
Very fun
, Apr 2022
The freedom is great. The tour guide was late to pick us up, miscommunication and all good. However, they offered to let us keep the buggy all day. Totally unnecessary as life happens, but just shows the extra mile they’re willing to go
Never again
, Apr 2022
Had a difficult time trying to get a hold of someone to be picked up communication was poor no map as promised
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Sharon, Thank you for choosing us as your rental service provider while visiting Nassau and taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are sincerely sorry that you feel there was poor communication from us, however our standard procedure is that we send out (2) communications to our travelers by 5pm the day prior to their travel date (via email & text message to the cell number provided on the booking). This communication is to confirm and provide pickup details. Records show that you were emailed and texted your pickup details with instructions for your free courtesy pickup from the cruise port 5pm the day prior to your travel date however you did not respond to any of them. I understand that many of our travelers coming via cruise ship may not have access to email or cell phone service while at sea, so we understand this can be why you did not reply. We however do this routinely every day so that is why your courtesy driver was waiting at the cruise port exit for you nonetheless and was able to pick you’ll up and transfer your party to the holding site to pickup your rental vehicle. You received your vehicle, your $500 security deposit was waived, you’ll received complimentary water bottles & you received courtesy return transportation back to the cruise port. You didn’t receive a map because the publication company that produces them for the Island is still closed as a casualty of the pandemic. You are entitled to your views and your review, however we needed to shed light on the facts of this case matter so that the traveling public can decide for themselves the fairness of such a low score Ian your review. We know however, that your group had an awesome time exploring the Island of Nassau and that you’ll made it back safely to the return center and your ship. Hopefully you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you even better the next time you travel to The Bahamas. Sincerely,
So fun!! Money well spent!
, Dec 2021
This was one of the highlights of our trip! It was so much fun and Netty and Samuel were great- so friendly, fun,, and helpful. It was a great way to see Nassau and be directing our own experience. I recommend visiting the Queen's Staircase, the beach and the Fish Fry. We were 6 happy customers!
Save your money
, Dec 2021
We rented a 6 seater side by side for 4 hours. Returned it after 1.5 hrs. The side by side was missing seat cushions, seat belts were non-functional, safety net broken, over all unreliable. Map of town not provided so we drove around for 1.5 hrs not finding anything. Not worth $450. Complete waste of money.
Don't do it.
, Dec 2021
No information on where to go, what to see. Vehicle was a POS, missing seat cushions, had to use towels. Jerk people running the place. I'm an experienced 4 wheeler and not a snob BTW. Viator should drop this place asap. Find another tour. -Paul
Drive Time lol
, Jul 2021
Great experience. Had a lot fun driving around Nassau seeing the sights. I would do it again on my next trip to Bahamas
Best company for a buggy rental in Nassau!
, Mar 2020
C&C were wonderful to deal with! Very smooth transaction and easy to communicate with. The buggy was very nice and our family had a really good time in Nassau thanks to C&C. Highly recommend!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Fun Buggy Rentals (Hotels, Cruise Port, AirBnB Free Pickup & Drop off)
Fun Buggy Rentals (Hotels, Cruise Port, AirBnB Free Pickup & Drop off)


4 to 24 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations