Recent Searches
Clear

Paris Catacombs Skip-The-Line Tickets With Options Guide

|
Paris, France
Paris Catacombs Skip-The-Line Tickets With Options Guide

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Skip The Line Paris Catacombs Tickets
Expert English Licence Guide (If options selected)
Restricted Area Access Depends Time
All Fees and Taxes
Audio Guided (If options selected)
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Physical guide not included selecting audio guide option

Departure Point

1 Av. du Colonel Henri Rol-Tanguy, 75014 Paris, France

Please arrive 15 minutes before the tour start.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • The Catacombs are wet, dirty, and slippery and 14°c year-round, please bring a sweater and wear comfortable shoes
  • Throughout the trip, non-flash photography is permitted.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • For safety reasons and to ensure the preservation of the ossuary, it is forbidden to enter the Catacombs with suitcases and luggage. Only bags 40x30cm are allowed and they must not be carried on the shoulders.
  • Wearing a mask is compulsory (from 11 years old) in our spaces.
  • The ticket is only valid for the time mentioned when ordering. Any entry outside the reservation window cannot be guaranteed.
  • Due to sanitary measures, all visitors must have a time-stamped entry ticket
  • For Tickets option traveler go to the attractions point Paris Catacombs: 1 av. du Colonel Henri Rol-Tanguy 75014 Paris
  • IMPORTANT NOTE: Physical guide not included selecting audio guide option
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Travelcations CO.
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Paris Catacombs Skip-The-Line Tickets With Options Guide?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Paris Catacombs Skip-The-Line Tickets With Options Guide.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Paris Catacombs Skip-The-Line Tickets With Options Guide?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Paris Catacombs Skip-The-Line Tickets With Options Guide.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Paris Catacombs Skip-The-Line Tickets With Options Guide?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Paris Catacombs Skip-The-Line Tickets With Options Guide.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Paris Catacombs Skip-The-Line Tickets With Options Guide?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Paris Catacombs Skip-The-Line Tickets With Options Guide.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

2.0
star-2
22 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
star-1
We had a no show guide.
John_B
, Dec 2021
My family had the most unfortunate experience with this tour group. We booked this tour of the catacombs MONTH’s in advance and after much anticipated excitement, we were ghosted by the tour operator.(They never showed up). Our meetup time at the catacombs were at 7pm and after not seeing our tour guide, I was the one to reach out via phone call, text, and finally email to FINALLY find out from the tour group to what they claimed was a medical emergency at the “last possible second” of their tour guide. After I blew up all forms of communication they FINALLY got back to me approx 7:08pm after our tour was to begin. But only after I was the one to reach out was I informed of this circumstance. They also did not send us any type of QR ticket to even ENTER the catacombs to be able to enjoy the experience even if it was without them (the catacombs staff asked us for at least the QR code because they even felt bad for us - to let us in). I’ve never been ghosted after paying quite a bit of money. They claim they will be refunding the funds of our tour. Very suspect to be ghosted like that. It legitimately felt like they forgot about our tour and hid under the veil of a medical emergency. But I digress…we are in COVID, communication is key in this day an d age and they definitely lacked in their communication with us. Even if a medical emergency is true, they failed on the communication front. Everyone understands an emergency, but at least communicate. Very sad unfortiurante experience. It was only salvaged because it was very slow that evening and the Catacombs staff felt the weight of our experience and let my family in after they were sold out of tickets for the day. Do. Not. Use. This. Group. I do not recommend.
star-1
Scam!
Diane_N
, Dec 2021
Scam!! They would not refund our tickets due to covid even though we gave them 24 hours notice. They took the money and didn't give us any way of getting a refund. Do NOY book this.
star-1
Better book with another site
Ja_C
, Nov 2021
Not worth what i paid for. It was my last two days in paris and it wasmy only chance to go. The experience was good but they charged waaaaaaay to high.
star-5
A unique and creepy experience!
sandrajrodz
, Nov 2021
If you would like to have an one-of-a-kind experience, then I would absolutely recommend visiting the catacombs! The audio guide was very informative and easy to follow. It also helped set the creepy mood!
star-5
Excellent tour and worth...
Wade_S
, Nov 2021
Excellent tour and worth the price. I was able to snag a last minute ticket, but recommend booking in advance even if you have to plan your trip around it.
star-5
Good tickets and experience
Michael_S
, Nov 2021
Easy access to the catacombs with an informative audio guided tour. Kind of a terrifying place but very interesting!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Rippoff, expensive, bad, disappointing
Alexandra_K
, Oct 2021
We received a confirmation that the tour would take place. We waited at the catacombs for 20 Minutes, called and chatted without answer and then received a refund notification via email. We then paid 14Euro ourselves instead of 209Euro for the tour that was canceled.
star-4
Interesting and a good activity for a rainy morning
Nathalie_v
, Oct 2021
We were really fascinated by the history and the fact that people actually stacked these bones so neatly on top of eachoth. Not to scary for my son (11yo)
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much for all of your support!! Our main priority is service quality.
star-3
Kinda boring
Mark_M
, Oct 2021
Could read about it on line and a lot of walking to get to the bones. The story is fascinating, but you don’t have to visit.
star-1
Bad experience
Ronald_Y
, Oct 2021
We purchased a guided tour. The tour guide never showed up! We had to find it ourselves and get ourselves in. We had absolutely no help for this tour. The catacombs were interesting, but the company is incompetent.

Explore Similar Things to Do