Recent Searches
Clear

Phang Nga Bay Deluxe Tour to James Bond and Hong Island from Phuket

star-3.59 Reviews
|
Rassada, Thailand
Phang Nga Bay Deluxe Tour to James Bond and Hong Island from Phuket

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Destination: James Bond Island (Khao Phing Kan)! Explore Phang Nga Bay by speedboat from Phuket, stopping first at the uninhabited isle of Koh Hong, best reached by kayak. Eat a Thai-style lunch at the Muslim floating village on Pan-Yi Island, go sea kayaking at Panak Island, and relax on the remote sands of Naka Island or Lawa Island.
  • Phang Nga Bay snorkel, kayak and speedboat tour
  • Cruise to James Bond Island, Hong Island and Panak Island
  • Dig into Thai dishes for lunch at Pan-Yi Island
  • Swim or sunbathe at Lawa Island or Naka Island
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included from Phuket
Saved to wishlist!
Transfer to and from your hotel in Phuket (except Ao Por)
Free coffee, tea, water and seasonal fruits
Rich Thai set menu lunch on Koh Panyee
Life jackets
Kayak equipment
Professional English-speaking guide
Basic accident insurance
National Park entrance fee
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Phuket Island Hopper (Thailand) , 29/12 Moo 1., Theppathan Road, Rassada, Muang Phuket, Phuket 83000, Thailand

Meet at Phuket Island Hopper Pier near Siray Green Resort on Koh Sirey at least 30 minutes before scheduled departure. During low season you will depart from Ao Por Pier in the north of Phuket because of the rough sea conditions.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM

Please arrive 1 hour before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.Get picked up from your hotel in Phuket Town, Patong, Karon or Kata Beach (except Ao Por). The exact pick-up time will be confirmed by email after you have made the booking. If you stay in a remote hotel (not in Phuket Town, Patong, Karon or Kata Beach), there is a small surcharge of 200 THB per person for the pickup service which is included via the option 'Pickup from Remote Locations'. Pickup times for each zone: • Bang Tao Beach: 07:30 • Cape Panwa: 07:30 • Kamala Beach: 07:30 • Karon Beach: 07:30 • Kata Beach: 07:30 • Laem Hin Seafood: 07:30 • Nai Yang Beach: 07:30 • Patong Beach: 07:30 • Phuket Island Hopper Pier: 07:30 • Phuket Town: 07:40 • Rawai Beach: 07:30 • Surin Beach: 07:30
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • If you stay in a remote hotel (not in Phuket Town, Patong, Karon or Kata Beach), there is a small surcharge of 200 THB per person for the pickup service which is included via the option 'Pickup from Remote Locations'
  • There is a minimum of 2 people required to run this tour!
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 38 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Trip Store Krabi
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Phang Nga Bay Deluxe Tour to James Bond and Hong Island from Phuket?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Phang Nga Bay Deluxe Tour to James Bond and Hong Island from Phuket.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Phang Nga Bay Deluxe Tour to James Bond and Hong Island from Phuket?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Phang Nga Bay Deluxe Tour to James Bond and Hong Island from Phuket.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Phang Nga Bay Deluxe Tour to James Bond and Hong Island from Phuket?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Phang Nga Bay Deluxe Tour to James Bond and Hong Island from Phuket.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Phang Nga Bay Deluxe Tour to James Bond and Hong Island from Phuket?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Phang Nga Bay Deluxe Tour to James Bond and Hong Island from Phuket.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
9 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 9 reviews
star-2
Very disappointing
Bruce N
, Aug 2019
Trip had the potential to excel, but it lost significantly in its execution. A very entertaining guide (at the start) quickly lost energy early (by James Bond Island) and was effectively AWOL from then on. His half the tour did not get to tour of Koh Panyi before lunch, which, for us, was the main purpose of our tour. Furthermore. canoeing the hongs was also most disappointing; and the time allocated to swimming/snorkelling/sun-bathing was excessive and unnecessary. It would have been nice to have been fore-warned of additional charges such as the jetty fee, and toilet charges. Consequently the tour was a grievous disappointment - certainly NOT a "deluxe" tour".
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our services. We have forwarded your review to the operator. It would be advantageous for them to improve their services, especially the tour guide. We offer to visit Panyee Island for lunch and run the tour as described. This tour is excluded a gratuity or personal expense as stated very clearly on the website. Sorry for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Rinda
star-2
For this price we expected to spend...
Lorraine B
, Mar 2018
For this price we expected to spend more time around Hong Island. The time in the floating village and at James Bond is extremely short. One of the islands mentioned is only seen from the boat for less than 5 minute. The majority of the time spent was at a tourist trap beach. This trip is way to expensive for what you get.
star-4
The experience overall was amazing...
Alex F
, Mar 2018
The experience overall was amazing. It was an action packed day, with enough time at each site. The beach selected to relax at the end was quite and tranquil. Only have two things to improve- The pay toilets at the pier and the requirement to pay 20 baht for the causeway taxi made it feel like we were getting nickel and dimed for an experience we paid decent money for. The taxi driver selected to pick us up, although not an employee of the company, was cold and borderline rude to us at pickup and drop off. His attitude got us off to a bad start, which was regrettable. Despite this, the sites should not be missed, and the crew were great.
star-5
Great tour managed to see all of the...
Adam_B
, Jan 2018
Great tour managed to see all of the sights we wanted to, the boat was really modern and well kept. The lunch was great lots of choice and the option to do some local shopping after lunch. Friend staff and a great service highly recommend.
star-5
Fantastic day, guide was fab. Would...
Heidi K
, Mar 2017
Fantastic day, guide was fab. Would suggest more soft drinks on boat. Thank you for amazing memories
star-4
Overall, a very good trip. You...
Chelsea_D
, Mar 2017
Overall, a very good trip. You can't beat the sites. The highlight was definitely the canoe through the caves and lagoon. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is because after the prompt hotel pick-up, my partner and I had to wait about an hour an a half at the office while we waited for the rest of our group to arrive. I would have preferred either a slightly later pick-up or to get out on the water sooner. The boat was also pretty crowded and most seats don't really have great views. We also had some inconsiderate passengers on our trip, but the guides handled the situation pretty well under the circumstances--no deducted stars for that! Just a shame that some folks don't think about everyone else's experience on a trip like this.
star-5
Highly recommended - small group, great...
Lesley N
, Jan 2017
Highly recommended - small group, great guide and ample time at the different islands

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Phang Nga Bay Deluxe Tour to James Bond and Hong Island from Phuket
Phang Nga Bay Deluxe Tour to James Bond and Hong Island from Phuket

star-3.59

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.75

star-5111

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.64

star-4.5208

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00 $98.90

star-4.582

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.59

star-5499

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.68 $113.69

star-4.5118

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.68

star-456

5 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

Explore Similar Things to Do