Recent Searches
Clear

Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride

|
Temecula, United States
Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Breakfast
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Free souvenir pictures and a commemorative flight certificate
Two for one wine tasting tickets to 6 local Temecula wineries
Gratuities
Weight fuel surcharge of $25 if over 225 lbs., $50 if over 255 lbs.

Departure Point

31963 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591, USA

We meet in the Meadows Village shopping center parking lot. 31963 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92592. Please park between CVS and Wells Fargo and check in at the vans with balloon trailers.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amazing Adventures, Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
46 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
star-5
Loved it
Jocelyn_R
, Oct 2021
We had such a great time. Best birthday present so far... Our driver was awsome he really made the ride comfortable and kept us all laughing. Will definitely come back with my family
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you!
star-4
I did not like that we...
Marcus_W
, Oct 2021
I did not like that we were scammed on the weight scales and had to pay a extra $50.00. The scales were set 21 lbs over. I was just weighed at Kaiser last week and my weight was 21 lbs less there and at my home scales. The hot air balloon ride was excellent but I will not recommend this company to my friends or family. Dishonest in the parking lot on the scales to charge me extra!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are required by the FAA to do a weight and balance calculation to ensure we are not overloading the aircraft. This is for everyone's safety. We are not dishonest. You were not scammed. Our weight fuel surcharge policy is outlined on the Viator website when you purchase a promotional fare that is less than our regular-priced ticket. Third-party discounted promotional fares are subject to weight fuel surcharges if a guest weighs over 225 lbs. to cover the higher costs in fuel use and balloon time. Most people weigh themselves naked and don't realize how much clothing and accessories add to the weight. We would have happily refunded your purchase if you opted out, but you wanted to ride instead. It is important to note that even in your electronic waiver, which you signed in advance and of your own volition, you self-reported a weight that was subject to the weight fuel surcharge.
star-5
It was my wife’s dream to...
Miguel_H
, Sep 2021
It was my wife’s dream to ride a hot air balloon. She loved the whole experience. Pilot Michael and his stories made this ride unforgettable.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Miguel!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome ride 😃
Yolanda_P
, Sep 2021
We had an amazing experience celebrating my birthday in our balloon ride. The ride was very pleasant and relaxing. The views from the vineyards were very beautiful. Our pilot Philip was very informative, experienced and funny. We had a great time.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Yolanda!
star-5
Happy Birthday to my daughter
Denise_S
, Sep 2021
I gave my daughter Desiree this as a gift for her 40th birthday. I’m so glad we shared this balloon ride together, it was a first for both of us. It was such a calm and peaceful ride to see the beauty Mother Earth gives us from a different perspective. Our pilot shared a lot with us, about the area. The take off was literally weightless, and the landing was barely felt (round of applause to him) I hope to experience this again! Denise & Desiree’ Thank you for an amazing experience!!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Denise!
star-5
Exceptional
Connie_H
, Sep 2021
Very good! Exceptional service. Denny was very good and funny. We all had a good time. Will be doing it again when I'm vack in Cali.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Connie!
star-1
It’s sooo hot inside the balloon…
Kavita_V
, Sep 2021
The crew are perfect as such. They were very professional and courteous…. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. But, it’s the ride that I have issues with. It’s so hot inside the balloon, I’m surprised how anyone thought this was fun…
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Many people think it is going to be cold in the air. It is a misconception. The heat we use to cause the balloon to lift, keeps everyone in the basket nice and warm. It is why we recommend a hat, sunglasses, and sunscreen. Keep in mind that your balloon ride Kavita, was on the hottest day in Temecula this year. Things were already warm to begin with thanks to the heatwave.
star-5
Exciting
Anselmo_O
, Sep 2021
The view from the sky, pilot was very professional very patient explain a lot of things and it was awesome
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you! - Pilot Denni, the celebrity balloonist
star-5
Bucket list
Javier_M
, Sep 2021
The pilot made it fun with his experience of the surrounding. It was an amazing adventure. I was actually nervous in the beginning, because I went by myself. Nobody wanted to go ballooning with me. Our group bonded, and we just became a big happy family. Thank you
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you. Come be part of our family anytime! Pilot Denni - the celebrity balloonist
star-3
Sharing with 12 people...
Vicki_B
, Aug 2021
Sharing with 12 people felt overcrowded. A passenger was not happy about how high the balloon flew, and the banter between her and pilot ruined my experience. It was my first time, enjoyed the experience overall.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback. Sometimes other passengers can set the tone for the entire tour. We do offer semi-private and private flights for those who don't want to settle for a group ride.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride
Likely to Sell Out
Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride

star-446

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$189.00

star-528

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$550.00

star-4.55

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$189.00

star-5382

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$192.83

star-512

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,120.00

Explore Similar Things to Do